2017 WSRT Second General Session September 16, 2017 Ramkota Inn Casper, WY

Meeting called to order at 12:25 p.m.

Introductions of the head of the table: Ashleigh Ralls, Billy Mackey, Jerry Rice, Courtney Keahey and Angela Raybuck. Quorum established with 41 members in attendance.

Conference update:

- Three more people registered adding to the registration total of 56.
- Julie Ostrowski, Robyn Curtis-Rice, and Angela Raybuck will be the post-lunch speakers for the day.
- The banquet tonight is at 6 p.m. A cash bar is set up in the South Ballroom.

Continued Business:

- Continuing Education: Kayci researched online CE's, but found that other affiliates only offer vouchers. Discussed providing around 4 CE's free to new members as an incentive for WSRT membership.
- Bylaws: members can send edits to bylaws by January for the Spring Board Meeting.
- Election results: President Elect is Danielle Opp, Vice-President is Kacee Hansen and Secretary is Courtney Keahey
- Nominations for Vice-President are Billy Mackey and Laurel Zeiler, Treasurers is Angela Raybuck, and President Elect is Kacee Hansen.
- New Committee Chairs: Conference chair is Ashleigh Ralls, Bylaws chair is Danielle Opp, CE/credentials chair is Danielle Opp, Education for students chair is Carolyn Spranger, Finance chair is Angela Raybuck, Legislative chair is Billy Mackey, Nominations chair is Kacee Hansen; Ways and Means chair is Laurel Zeiler and WSRT publication chair is Carolyn Spranger.

New business:

 ASRT affiliation History project needs anything from members and the ASRT will pay for shipping. It can be sent to the ASRT Foundation 15000 Central Ave. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87123

Corrections to 1st Business Meeting:

- 14 CE Credits approved by the ASRT, Publications gave a report and needs to be added to the previous meeting minutes.
- Discussed next year's location to be held in Cheyenne at LCCC and discussed booking a bus for transportation.
- Discussed letting non-WSRT members to compete in the poster competition. Decision made to not allow non-WSRT members compete.

Meeting recessed at 1:04 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Courtney Keahey, WSRT Secretary