2018 Second General Session September 15, 2018 LCCC Campus Cheyenne, WY

Meeting called to order at 12:25pm

Introduction of head table: President (Kayci Robinson), President Elect (Danielle Opp), Vice President (Kacee Hansen), Past President (Ashleigh Ralls), Secretary (Courtney Keahey), Treasurer (Angela Raybuck), WBRTE Board Member (Teri Bedwell), Editor (Carolyn Spranger)

Quorum established with 43 voting members present

Conference Update: 54 total members registered

Resume business of the previous session: Joe Whitton provided us with regulation and definition for name change. See documents: State of New York Department of Health Public Law: Article 35 – Practice of Radiologic Technology and Part 89 Practice of Radiologic Technology (Statutory authority: Public Health Law, Section 3504, 3510(1)(g), 3502(4), 3507(2) and (7))

Bylaws changes: no questions.

Election results: President Elect: Kacee Hansen, Vice President: Parid Shkoza, Treasurer: Brittany Dvorak

Announcement of new committee chairpersons:

- Committee conference: Kayci Robinson (Sherri Miller offered help),
- Bylaws/P&P: Caitlin Boe,
- Credentialing: Kacee Hansen,
- Education for Techs: Kacee Hansen,
- Education Chair: Carolyn Spranger:
- Finance: Brittany Dvorak,
- Nominations: Parid Shkoza,
- Legislative: Angela Raybuck (and possibly Billy Mackey),
- Public Relations: Billy Mackey and Carolyn Spranger,
- Ways & Means: Caitlin Boe,
- Publications: Carolyn Spranger.

New Business: Next year's conference will be at the Ramkota in Casper from Sept 12-15th 2019.

Nominations: open until the end of the conference.

Other: Carolyn requests subjects for the Cathode publication.

Meeting recess at 12:37pm

Minutes respectfully submitted by Courtney Keahey, WSRT Secretary